epguides.com & TV.com present

Breaking Away

(a Titles & Air Dates Guide)
Cast Photo
Four buddies from working-class families resolve to stick together forever as they graduate from high school in a Midwestern college town. Based on the 1979 movie that featured one of them competing with the rich college kids as a bicycle racer.
Show Details:
Start date: Nov 1980
End date: Jan 1981
Status: cancelled/ended
Network(s): ABC (US)
Run time: 60 min
Episodes: 8 eps
Genre(s): Drama
Episode list & details from:  TVmaze •  TV.com
Episode # Prod Code Original
Air Date
Season 1
1.1- 129 Nov 80The Cutter
2.1- 2 6 Dec 80The American Dream
3.1- 313 Dec 80Knowing Her
4.1- 420 Dec 80King Of The Quarry
5.1- 527 Dec 80Heart Like a Wheel
6.1- 6 3 Jan 81Rainy Night in Georgia
7.1- 710 Jan 81La Strada
8.1- 810 Jan 81Grand Illusion
Back to TOP