French police seek a masked serial killer, who was sentenced to death after having an affair with the wife of the ambassador he killed, but managed to switch places with an actor who went to the guillotine in his stead. Based on the books by Marcel Allain and Pierre Souvestre. In French with English subtitles.

Episode list & details from:  TVmaze •

  Episode #     Prod #      Air Date   Titles
_____ ______ ___________  ___________ ___________________________________________

Season 1

1.     1-1                 04 Oct 80   The Magic Scaffold (L'Echafaud magique)
2.     1-2                 11 Oct 80   The Devil's Embrace (L'Etreinte du diable)
3.     1-3                 18 Oct 80   The Corpse Who Kills (Le Mort qui tue)
4.     1-4                 25 Oct 80   The Streetcar Phantom (Le Tramway fantôme)

Back to
list as
IMDb Wiki-
& Grids



The home sites for this guide are for show info and for episode details.

Contact Us: To correct episode titles click through the episode and submit corrections via the specific list provider. For other concerns and corrections, click here.

Disclaimer: We have no connection with the show or the network. We are just providing information, which we hope fans will find useful. We cannot vouch for the user experience provided by external sites.

This guide may be distributed and copied freely, in its entirety, for personal use. All original author and copyright information must remain intact. Any sales or other uses of this document are expressly forbidden, without the specific consent of the author(s).