epguides.com & TV.com present

A Fine Romance (1989)

(Ticket to Ride)
(a Titles & Air Dates Guide)

Last updated:
Cast Photo
A wisecracking New Yorker gets into hilarious adventures each week while researching European locations for the travel show that she co-hosts with her ex-husband, a reserved Cambridge professor.
Show Details:
Start date: Jan 1989
End date: Mar 1989
Status: cancelled/ended
Network(s): ABC (US)
Run time: 60 min
Episodes: 13 eps, 7 unaired
Genre(s): Comedy, Drama
Episode list & details from:  TVmaze •  TV.com
Episode # Prod Code Original
Air Date
Season 1
1.1- 1B88600UNAIREDThe Original Pilot (with Anthony Andrews as Michael)
2.1- 2B8860318 Jan 89Desperately Seeking Louisa
3.1- 3B8860226 Jan 89A Horse Is a Horse, Of Course, Of Course
4.1- 4B88601 2 Feb 89Absence of Chalice
5.1- 5B88605 9 Feb 89Below Suspicion
6.1- 6B8860616 Feb 89The Day of the Third, Thin, Wrong Woman Who Knew All Too Much About Eve
7.1- 7B8860423 Feb 89A Yank and the RAF
8.1- 8B88607UNAIREDIt's Just the Gypsy in My Soul
9.1- 9B88608UNAIREDSouth by Southeast
10.1-10B88609UNAIREDDouble Indignity
11.1-11B88610UNAIREDSchool Daze
12.1-12B88611UNAIREDThe Tomas Crown Affair
13.1-13B88612UNAIREDTh-Th-That's All, Folks!
Back to TOP

The unaired pilot was released on videotape in 1994