epguides.com & TVmaze present

His Dark Materials

(a Titles & Air Dates Guide)

Last updated: Sat, 15 Aug 2020 -1:00
Cast Photo
In an alternate world where everyone's soul manifests as a spirit animal companion, a young orphan searching for her missing friend uncovers a series of kidnappings and a dangerous secret. Based on the trilogy of books by Philip Pullman, previously filmed in 2007 as The Golden Compass.
Show Details:
Start date: Nov 2019
End date: ___ ____
Status: on hiatus
Network(s): BBC One (UK)
Run time: 60 min
Episodes: 16 eps
Genre(s): Drama, Science Fiction
Episode list & details from:  TVmaze
Episode # Original
Air Date
Season 1
1.1-1 03 Nov 19Lyra's Jordan
2.1-2 10 Nov 19The Idea of North
3.1-3 17 Nov 19The Spies
4.1-4 24 Nov 19Armour
5.1-5 01 Dec 19The Lost Boy
6.1-6 08 Dec 19The Daemon-Cages
7.1-7 15 Dec 19The Fight to the Death
8.1-8 22 Dec 19Betrayal
Season 2
9.2-1 04 Nov 20TBA
S01.1-0 26 Dec 19Making His Dark Materials (30 min)
Back to TOP