epguides.com & TVmaze present

The ABC Saturday Superstar Movie

(a Titles & Air Dates Guide)

Last updated: Wed, 18 May 2022 -1:00
Show Logo
Made-for-TV animated films for kids, based on both popular cartoon characters and live-action TV shows.
Show Details:
Start date: Sep 1972
End date: Nov 1973
Status: cancelled/ended
Network(s): ABC (US)
Run time: 60 min
Episodes: 20 films
Genre(s): Children, Comedy
Episode list & details from:  TVmaze
Episode # Original
Air Date
Season 1
1.1-1 09 Sep 72The Brady Kids on Mysterious Island
2.1-2 16 Sep 72Yogi's Ark Lark
3.1-3 23 Sep 72Mad, Mad, Mad Monsters
4.1-4 30 Sep 72Nanny and the Professor
5.1-5 07 Oct 72Popeye Meets the Man Who Hated Laughter
6.1-6 14 Oct 72Willie Mays and the Say-Hey Kid
7.1-7 21 Oct 72Oliver and the Artful Dodger (1)
8.1-8 28 Oct 72Oliver and the Artful Dodger (2)
9.1-9 04 Nov 72The Adventures of Robin Hoodnik
10.1-1011 Nov 72Lassie and the Spirit of Thunder Island
11.1-1118 Nov 72Gidget Makes the Wrong Connection
12.1-1225 Nov 72The Banana Splits in Hocus Pocus Park
13.1-1302 Dec 72Tabitha and Adam Meet the Clown Family
14.1-1409 Dec 72The Red Baron
15.1-1516 Dec 72Daffy Duck and Porky Pig Meet the Groovie Goolies
16.1-1606 Jan 73Luvcast U.S.A.
17.1-1713 Jan 73That Girl in Wonderland
Season 2 The New Saturday Superstar Movie
18.2-1 08 Sep 73Lost in Space
19.2-2 27 Oct 73The Mini-Munsters
20.2-3 17 Nov 73Nanny and the Professor and the Phantom of the Circus
Back to TOP