epguides.com & TVmaze present

The Adventures of Hiram Holliday

(a Titles & Air Dates Guide)

Last updated: Wed, 10 Jan 2024 0:00
Cast Photo
When a meek newspaper proofreader, having saved the publisher a small fortune by finding a misplaced comma, is rewarded by being sent overseas as a foreign correspondent, he turns out to have a range of skills in solving crimes and thwarting foreign spies that would make James Bond green with envy. Based on the 1939 novel by Paul Gallico.
Show Details:
Start date: Oct 1956
End date: Feb 1957
Status: cancelled/ended
Network(s): NBC (US)
Run time: 30 min
Episodes: 23 eps, 3 unaired
Genre(s): Comedy
Episode list & details from:  TVmaze • 
Episode # Original
Air Date
Season 1
1.1-1 03 Oct 56Attache Case
2.1-2 10 Oct 56Lapidary Wheel
3.1-3 17 Oct 56False Monarch
4.1-4 24 Oct 56The Hollow Umbrella
5.1-5 31 Oct 56The Sea Cucumber
6.1-6 07 Nov 56Gibraltar Road
7.1-7 14 Nov 56Monaco Hermit Crab
8.1-8 21 Nov 56Hawaiian Hamzah
9.1-9 28 Nov 56Swiss Titmouse
10.1-1005 Dec 56Wrong Rembrandt
11.1-1112 Dec 56Dancing Mouse
12.1-1219 Dec 56Christmas Fruchtbrod Day
13.1-1326 Dec 56Romantic Pigeon
14.1-1402 Jan 57Sturmzig Cunieform
15.1-1509 Jan 57Moroccan Hawk Moth
16.1-1616 Jan 57Unkissed Bride
17.1-1730 Jan 57Shipwrecked Ancestor
18.1-1813 Feb 57Ersatz Joel
19.1-1920 Feb 57Hiram's Holiday
20.1-2027 Feb 57Misguided Missile
21.1-21The Surplus General
23.1-23The Invisible Man
Back to TOP