epguides.com & TV.com present

The Curse of Dracula

(a Titles & Air Dates Guide)
The grandson of the original Van Helsing tries to stop Count Dracula, who has resurfaced as a college teacher in modern-day San Francisco. (a segment of Cliff Hangers!)

Show Details:
Start date: Feb 1979
End date: May 1979
Status: cancelled/ended
Network(s): NBC (US)
Run time: 20 min
Episodes: 10 eps
Genre(s): Drama, Science Fiction
Episode list & details from:  TVmaze •  TV.com
Episode # Prod Code Original
Air Date
Season 1
1.1- 1VI27 Feb 79Chapter VI - Lifeblood
2.1- 2 VII 6 Mar 79Chapter VII - Blood Stream
3.1- 3 VII13 Mar 79Chapter VIII - Demons of the Dark
4.1- 4IX20 Mar 79Chapter IX - Depository of Death
5.1- 5X27 Mar 79Chapter X - Sepulchre of the Undead
6.1- 6XI 3 Apr 79Chapter XI - Threshold of Eternity
7.1- 7 XII10 Apr 79Chapter XII - Where Angels Fear to Tread
8.1- 8XIII17 Apr 79Chapter XIII - Sealed in Blood
9.1- 9 XIV24 Apr 79Chapter XIV - Thirst for Death
10.1-10XV 1 May 79Chapter XV - Pleas of the Damned
Back to TOP

Before episode 5 aired, NBC showed a 1-hour recap of the first 4 episodes under the title Dracula '79.

The episodes have also been edited into two 2-hour movies:

  1. World of Dracula

  2. The Loves of Dracula