epguides.com & TVmaze present

The Famous Teddy Z

(a Titles & Air Dates Guide)

Last updated: Wed, 17 Mar 2021 0:00
Show Details:
Start date: Sep 1989
End date: May 1990
Status: cancelled/ended
Network(s): CBS (US)
Run time: 30 min
Episodes: 20 eps
Genre(s): Comedy
  • regulars:
  • Jon Cryer as Theodore "Teddy" Zakalokis, UTA's newest agent
  • Jane Sibbett as Laurie Parr, Teddy's secretary and an aspiring agent
  • Milton Selzer as Abe Werkfinder, head of UTA
  • Erica Yohn as Deena Zakalokis, Teddy's grandmother
  • Tom La Grua as Richard "Richie" Herby, UTA's mail room manager
  • Josh Blake as Aristotle "Ari" Zakalokis, Teddy's younger brother
  • Alex Rocco as Albert "Al" T. Floss, Harland's former agent and Teddy's teacher
Episode list & details from:  TVmaze • 
Episode # Original
Air Date
Season 1
1.1-1 18 Sep 89Pilot
2.1-2 25 Sep 89What's an Agent to Do?
3.1-3 02 Oct 89Bobby the Chimp
4.1-4 16 Oct 89Teddy Goes to Malibu
5.1-5 23 Oct 89Teddy Makes $50,000 ... in One Day
6.1-6 30 Oct 89Teddy Gets Fired
7.1-7 13 Nov 89Teddy Falls in Love
8.1-8 20 Nov 89Teddy Sells His House
9.1-9 27 Nov 89A Case of Murder
10.1-1004 Dec 89Teddy Gets a House Guest
11.1-1111 Dec 89Season's Greetings from Al Floss
12.1-1225 Dec 89Grandma Goes to Work
13.1-1308 Jan 90Teddy Meets His Hero
14.1-1422 Jan 90Teddy Gets a Better Offer
15.1-1512 May 90Agent of the Year
16.1-16Teddy Goes to the Awards
17.1-17How to Make a Television Show
18.1-18Al Tells the Truth
19.1-19Teddy's Big Date
20.1-20Teddy Gets a Guru
Back to TOP