epguides.com & TVmaze present

Foolish Heart

(a Titles & Air Dates Guide)

Last updated: Tue, 23 Jun 2020 -1:00
Cast Photo
Foolish Heart is a series of interconnected stories of love and betrayal. Minor background characters from one episode turn out to be major characters in others, and no one actor appears in all 6 episodes (although Sarah Strange is seen in 5 of them, and is heard as an uncredited off-camera voice in the remaining show). The characters listed above as regulars all appeared in at least 3 of the show's 6 episodes.

The series aims for the feel of an anthology show, as individual episodes range from anguished dramas to flat out comic surrealism. As well, the reappearance of writer/director/star Ken Finkleman's George Findlay character marks Foolish Heart as a sequel of sorts to his earlier shows The Newsroom and More Tears, though there's no real on-screen attempt to explicitly link these shows together.
Show Details:
Start date: Mar 1999
End date: Sep 1999
Status: cancelled/ended
Network(s): CBC (CA)
Run time: 30 min
Episodes: 6 eps
Genre(s): Drama
Credits: [show/hide]
Episode list & details from:  TVmaze • 
Episode # Original
Air Date
Season 1
1.1-1 03 Mar 99The Program
2.1-2 10 Mar 99Lena
3.1-3 17 Mar 99The Correct Decision
4.1-4 24 Mar 99Breathless
5.1-5 08 Sep 99The Trial
6.1-6 08 Sep 99The Critic
Back to TOP

Thanks to Rudyard Kennedy for this initial information for this guide.

The long delay after episode 4 was the result of a CBC labour dispute. The series was run in its entirety on the evenings of September 6, 7 and 8, 1999, with the two final episodes being seen for the first time on September 8.