epguides.com & TVmaze present

Gideon Oliver

(a Titles & Air Dates Guide)

Last updated: Sat, 27 Nov 2021 0:00
Cast Photo
An anthropology professor at Columbia University uses his vast knowledge of other cultures to solve crimes, sometimes assisted by his daughter Zina. Aired as one rotating segment of the ABC Mystery Movie. Based on the novels by Aaron Elkins.
Show Details:
Start date: Feb 1989
End date: May 1989
Status: cancelled/ended
Network(s): ABC (US)
Run time: 120 min
Episodes: 5 eps
Genre(s): Crime/Mystery, Drama
Episode list & details from:  TVmaze • 
Episode # Original
Air Date
Season 1
1.1-1 20 Feb 89Sleep Well, Professor Oliver
2.1-2 13 Mar 89Tongs
3.1-3 10 Apr 89The Last Plane from Coramaya
4.1-4 24 Apr 89By the Waters of Babylon
5.1-5 22 May 89Kennonite
Back to TOP