epguides.com & TVmaze present

The Good Lord Bird

(a Titles & Air Dates Guide)

Last updated: Mon, 3 Apr 2023 -1:00
Cast Photo
In the lead up to the American Civil War, abolitionist John Brown unsuccessfully tries to spark a slave revolt, his efforts culminating in the famous 1859 raid on the Army depot at Harpers Ferry, West Virginia. Based on the book by James McBride.
Show Details:
Start date: Oct 2020
End date: Nov 2020
Status: cancelled/ended
Network(s): Showtime (US)
Run time: 60 min
Episodes: 7 eps
Genre(s): Drama, Historical
Episode list & details from:  TVmaze
Episode # Original
Air Date
Season 1
1.1-1 04 Oct 20Meet the Lord
2.1-2 11 Oct 20A Wicked Plot
3.1-3 18 Oct 20Mister Fred
4.1-4 25 Oct 20Smells Like Bear
5.1-5 01 Nov 20Hiving the Bees
6.1-6 08 Nov 20Jesus Is Walkin'
7.1-7 15 Nov 20Last Words
Back to TOP