epguides.com & TVmaze present

I, Claudius

(a Titles & Air Dates Guide)

Last updated: Wed, 10 Jan 2024 1:00
Cast Photo
A history of the early Roman Empire as told from the viewpoint of the elderly Emperor Claudius. Based on the novels by Robert Graves.
Show Details:
Start date: Sep 1976
End date: Dec 1976
Status: cancelled/ended
Network(s): BBC Two (UK)
Run time: 50 min
Episodes: 13 eps
Genre(s): Drama, Historical
Episode list & details from:  TVmaze
Episode # Original
Air Date
Season 1
1.1-1 20 Sep 76A Touch of Murder
2.1-2 20 Sep 76Family Affairs
3.1-3 27 Sep 76Waiting in the Wings
4.1-4 04 Oct 76What Shall We Do About Claudius?
5.1-5 11 Oct 76Poison is Queen
6.1-6 18 Oct 76Some Justice
7.1-7 25 Oct 76Queen of Heaven
8.1-8 01 Nov 76Reign of Terror
9.1-9 08 Nov 76Zeus, by Jove!
10.1-1015 Nov 76Hail Who?
11.1-1122 Nov 76Fool's Luck
12.1-1229 Nov 76A God in Colchester
13.1-1306 Dec 76Old King Log
Back to TOP

The original books by Robert Graves are available:

I, Claudius
(book 1)
Claudius the God
(book 2)