epguides.com & TVmaze present

Lanigan's Rabbi

(a Titles & Air Dates Guide)

Last updated: Mon, 31 Oct 2022 0:00
Cast Photo
A small-town rabbi helps the local police chief solve murders. Based on Friday the Rabbi Slept Late and its sequels by Harry Kemelman. Aired as part of the NBC Sunday Mystery Movie, rotating with McCloud, McMillan & Wife, and Columbo.
Show Details:
Start date: Jun 1976
End date: Apr 1977
Status: cancelled/ended
Network(s): NBC (US)
Run time: 90 min
Episodes: 5 eps
Genre(s): Drama
Episode list & details from:  TVmaze • 
Episode # Original
Air Date
Season 1
1.1-1 27 Jan 77Corpse of the Year
2.1-2 17 Mar 77The Cadaver in the Clutter
3.1-3 14 Apr 77Say It Ain't So, Chief
4.1-4 24 Apr 77In Hot Weather, The Crime Rate Soars
S01.1-0 17 Jun 76Friday the Rabbi Slept Late (120 min)
Back to TOP