epguides.com & TVmaze present

Lovecraft Country

(a Titles & Air Dates Guide)

Last updated: Mon, 5 Jul 2021 -1:00
Cast Photo
A young African-American, traveling across the U.S.in search of his missing father, encounters both the mundane terrors of white America in the 1950s and malevolent spirits that seem straight out of the horror stories he reads. Based on the novel by Matt Ruff.
Show Details:
Start date: Aug 2020
End date: Oct 2020
Status: cancelled/ended
Network(s): HBO (US)
Run time: 60 min
Episodes: 10 eps
Genre(s): Drama, Historical, Horror
Episode list & details from:  TVmaze
Episode # Original
Air Date
Season 1
1.1-1 16 Aug 20Sundown
2.1-2 23 Aug 20Whitey's on the Moon
3.1-3 30 Aug 20Holy Ghost
4.1-4 06 Sep 20A History of Violence
5.1-5 13 Sep 20Strange Case
6.1-6 20 Sep 20Meet Me in Daegu
7.1-7 27 Sep 20I Am.
8.1-8 04 Oct 20Jig-a-Bobo
9.1-9 11 Oct 20Rewind 1921
10.1-1018 Oct 20Full Circle
S01.1-0 26 Oct 20Crafting Lovecraft Country (30 min)
Back to TOP

The novel by Matt Ruff is available:

Lovecraft Country