epguides.com & TVmaze present

The Naked Truth

(a Titles & Air Dates Guide)

Last updated: Sun, 23 Jul 2023 -1:00
Cast Photo
Blackballed from every reputable newspaper by her vindictive ex-husband, a former prize-winning photo-journalist can find work only at a sleazy celebrity tabloid.
Show Details:
Start date: Sep 1995
End date: May 1998
Status: cancelled/ended
Network(s): ABC (US) / NBC (US)
Run time: 30 min
Episodes: 55 eps
Genre(s): Comedy
Episode list & details from:  TVmaze • 
Episode # Original
Air Date
Season 1
1.1-1 13 Sep 95The Naked Truth (a.k.a. Wilde Again)
2.1-2 20 Sep 95Bald Star in Hot Oil Fest!
3.1-3 27 Sep 95Elvis is Coming!
4.1-4 04 Oct 95Woman Jokes While Husband Croaks!
5.1-5 18 Oct 95Sex Crazed Sitcom Zombie Gropes Shutterbug (In Midnight Morgue Orgy)!
6.1-6 01 Nov 95Hero Pig Goes Hog Wild!
7.1-7 08 Nov 95Real Life Henry Higgins Turns Dork Into Duke!
8.1-8 15 Nov 95Star and Comet Collide! Giant Bugs Invade!!
9.1-9 29 Nov 95Girl Buys Soup While Woman Weds Ape!
10.1-1006 Dec 95Woman Weds Siamese Twins!
11.1-1113 Dec 95Comet Nails Star and Vice Versa!
12.1-1220 Dec 95Sewer Gators, Swordplay, Santa from Hell!
13.1-1303 Jan 96Shocking Tales of Hollywood Gunplay!
14.1-1410 Jan 96Woman Loses Space Alien, Finds God!
15.1-1517 Jan 96Man Wakes Up with Stranger in Pants!
16.1-1631 Jan 96The Bubble Show
17.1-1707 Feb 96Women Rises in World, Falls on Face!
18.1-1814 Feb 96Sisters in Sex Triangle with Gazillionaire!
19.1-1921 Feb 96Man Loses Load While Woman Can't Dump!
20.1-2028 Feb 96Hollywood Honors Male Prostitute!
Season 2
21.2-1 16 Jan 97We're at NBC Now
22.2-2 23 Jan 97Woman Gets Plastered, Star Gets Even
23.2-3 30 Jan 97Itching for a Cat
24.2-4 06 Feb 97The Sister Show
25.2-5 13 Feb 97A Year in the Life
26.2-6 20 Feb 97The Dating Game (a.k.a. Roommates)
27.2-7 27 Feb 97Comet Lands in Man's Garage
28.2-8 14 Mar 97The Scoop
29.2-9 21 Mar 97The Birds
30.2-1028 Mar 97The Debt
31.2-1103 Apr 97The Parents (1)
32.2-1203 Apr 97The Spa (2) (a.k.a. The Parents (2))
33.2-1314 May 97The Source
Season 3
34.3-1 22 Sep 97Things Change
35.3-2 29 Sep 97Her Girl Friday
36.3-3 06 Oct 97Bully for Dave
37.3-4 13 Oct 97Liesl Weapon
38.3-5 20 Oct 97Bridesface Revisited
39.3-6 10 Nov 97We Almost Had Paris
40.3-7 17 Nov 97Look at Me! Look at Me!
41.3-8 24 Nov 97Going Mein Way
42.3-9 08 Dec 97He Ain't Famous, He's My Brother
43.3-1015 Dec 97The Unsinkable Nora Wilde
44.3-1126 Jan 98Hooked on Heroine
45.3-1202 Feb 98Women on the Verge of a Rhytidectomy
46.3-1309 Feb 988 1/2
47.3-1409 Mar 98The Neighbor of Bath
48.3-1525 May 98The Day of the Locos
49.3-16Muddy for Nothing
50.3-17Born to Be Wilde
51.3-18The Seer and the Sucker
52.3-19Can't We All Just Get Along?
53.3-20Bob & Carol & Ted & Alice, Except with Different Names
54.3-21Jake or Fake?
55.3-22Up, Up, and Away
Back to TOP

Thanks to Nick Sebek and Russell Wodell for their work on the guide. Thanks also to 3rd season Executive Producer Michael Saltzman for providing descriptions and information for the UNAIRED episodes. Note that some of these were seen on the West Coast, though they did not air nationally.