epguides.com & TVmaze present

Return of the Saint

(a Titles & Air Dates Guide)

Last updated: Mon, 29 May 2023 -1:00
Cast Photo
Exploits of a dashing modern Robin Hood.
Show Details:
Start date: Sep 1978
End date: Mar 1979
Status: cancelled/ended
Network(s): ITV (UK)
Run time: 60 min
Episodes: 24 eps
Genre(s): Drama, Espionage
Episode list & details from:  TVmaze • 
Episode # Original
Air Date
Season 1
1.1-1 10 Sep 78The Judas Game
2.1-2 17 Sep 78The Nightmare Man
3.1-3 24 Sep 78Duel in Venice
4.1-4 01 Oct 78One Black September
5.1-5 08 Oct 78The Village That Sold Its Soul
6.1-6 15 Oct 78Assault Force
7.1-7 22 Oct 78Yesterday's Hero
8.1-8 29 Oct 78The Poppy Chain
9.1-9 05 Nov 78The Arrangement
10.1-1012 Nov 78The Armageddon Alternative
11.1-1119 Nov 78The Imprudent Professor
12.1-1226 Nov 78Signal Stop
13.1-1303 Dec 78The Roman Touch
14.1-1410 Dec 78Tower Bridge is Falling Down
15.1-1517 Dec 78The Debt Collectors
16.1-1607 Jan 79Collision Course: The Brave Goose
17.1-1714 Jan 79Collision Course: The Sixth Man
18.1-1821 Jan 79Hot Run
19.1-1928 Jan 79Murder Cartel
20.1-2004 Feb 79The Obono Affair
21.1-2111 Feb 79Vicious Circle
22.1-2225 Feb 79Dragonseed
23.1-2304 Mar 79Appointment in Florence
24.1-2411 Mar 79The Diplomat's Daughter
Back to TOP

The two-part episode "Collision Course" was combined and is shown as a TV movie called "The Saint and the Brave Goose".
Brian Colin Dee and Irving L. Martin composed the theme music for the series.
More info on the original books by Leslie Charteris can be found at this web site devoted to The Saint.