epguides.com & TVmaze present

The State Within

(a Titles & Air Dates Guide)

Last updated: Wed, 10 Jan 2024 2:00
Cast Photo
Britain's ambassador to the U.S. is thrust into a political firestorm after British Muslim terrorists blow up an airliner.
Show Details:
Start date: Nov 2006
End date: Dec 2006
Status: cancelled/ended
Network(s): BBC One (UK)
Run time: 60 min
Episodes: 6 eps
Genre(s): Drama
  • Jason Isaacs as Sir Mark Brydon, British Ambassador to the U.S.
  • Ben Daniels as Nicholas Brocklehurst, Aide to the British Ambassador
  • Sharon Gless as Lynne Warner, Secretary of Defense
  • Noam Jenkins as Christopher Styles, Under Secretary of Defense
  • Eva Birthistle as Jane Lavery, Human Rights Liaison, British Embassy
  • Nigel Bennett as Col. Charles McIntire, CEO, CMC Secure Operations
  • Genevieve O'Reilly as Caroline Hanley, Lowenberg Institute analyst & daughter of Hanley CEO
  • Ted Whittall as Gordon Adair, CEO of Armitage Corporation
  • Marnie McPhail as FBI Agent George Blake
  • Alex Jennings as James Sinclair, former British Ambassador to Tyrgyztan
  • Lennie James as Luke Gardner, former British soldier, due to be executed
  • Neil Pearson as Phil Lonsdale, Deputy to the British Ambassador
  • Emma Campbell as Sally Davis, Secretary to the British Ambassador
  • Rahnuma Panthaky as Nasreen Qureshi, Press Secretary to the British Ambassador
  • Aaron Abrams as Matthew Weiss, reporter, Washington Press
Episode list & details from:  TVmaze • 
Episode # Original
Air Date
Season 1
1.1-1 02 Nov 06Episode 1
2.1-2 09 Nov 06Episode 2
3.1-3 16 Nov 06Episode 3
4.1-4 23 Nov 06Episode 4
5.1-5 30 Nov 06Episode 5
6.1-6 07 Dec 06Episode 6
Back to TOP

DVDs are available:

Series 1
(2 discs)