epguides.com & TVmaze present

Top of the Lake

(a Titles & Air Dates Guide)

Last updated: Wed, 10 Jan 2024 2:00
Cast Photo
A detective visiting her sick mother uncovers shocking secrets in her home town when she investigates the disappearance of a pregnant twelve-year-old. Then she returns to Sydney, reconnects with the child she gave up at birth 17 years earlier, and takes on a new case regarding an Asian prostitute's murder.
Show Details:
Start date: Mar 2013
End date: July 2017
Status: cancelled/ended
Network(s): Sundance (US) / BBC iPlayer (UK)
Run time: 60 min
Episodes: 13 eps
Genre(s): Crime/Mystery, Drama
Episode list & details from:  TVmaze • 
Episode # Original
Air Date
Season 1
1.1-1 18 Mar 13Paradise Sold
2.1-2 18 Mar 13Searchers Search
3.1-3 25 Mar 13The Edge of the Universe
4.1-4 01 Apr 13A Rainbow Above Us
5.1-5 08 Apr 13The Dark Creator
6.1-6 15 Apr 13No Goodbyes, Thanks
7.1-7 15 Apr 13Finale
Season 2 Top of the Lake: China Girl
8.2-1 27 Jul 17China Girl
9.2-2 27 Jul 17The Loved One
10.2-3 27 Jul 17Surrogate
11.2-4 27 Jul 17Birthday
12.2-5 27 Jul 17Who's Your Daddy?
13.2-6 27 Jul 17The Battle of the Mothers
S01.1-0 16 Apr 13From the Bottom of the Lake, the Making of Top of the Lake (52 min)
Back to TOP