epguides.com & TVmaze present

Victory at Sea

(a Titles & Air Dates Guide)

Last updated: Wed, 10 Jan 2024 2:00
Show Details:
Start date: Oct 1952
End date: Apr 1953
Status: cancelled/ended
Network(s): NBC (US)
Run time: 30 min
Episodes: 26 eps
Genre(s): Miscellaneous
Episode list & details from:  TVmaze •  TV.com
Episode # Original
Air Date
Season 1
1.1-1 26 Oct 52Design for War: Battle of the Atlantic, 1939-1941
2.1-2 02 Nov 52The Pacific Boils Over: Pearl Harbor, December 7, 1941
3.1-3 09 Nov 52Sealing the Breach: Anti-Submarine Warfare, 1941-1943
4.1-4 23 Nov 52Midway is East: Japanese Victories & The Midway Battle
5.1-5 30 Nov 52Mediterranean Mosaic: Gibraltar, Allied & Enemy Fleets, Malta
6.1-6 14 Dec 52Guadalcanal
7.1-7 21 Dec 52Rings Around Rabaul: Struggle for the Solomon Islands
8.1-8 28 Dec 52Mare Nostrum: Mediterranean Command, 1940-1942
9.1-9 04 Jan 53Sea and Sand: Invasion of North Africa, 1942-1943
10.1-1011 Jan 53Beneath the Southern Cross: War in the South Atlantic
11.1-1118 Jan 53The Magnetic North: War from Murmansk to Alaska
12.1-1225 Jan 53The Conquest of Micronesia: Carrier Warfare--Gilberts and Marshalls
13.1-1301 Feb 53Melanesian Nightmare: New Guinea Campaign
14.1-1408 Feb 53Roman Renaissance: Sicily and the Italian Campaign
15.1-1515 Feb 53D-Day: Normandy
16.1-1622 Feb 53Killers and the Kill: Victory in the Atlantic, 1943-1945
17.1-1701 Mar 53The Turkey Shoot: Conquest of the Marianas
18.1-1808 Mar 53Two If by Sea: Peleliu and Angaur
19.1-1915 Mar 53Battle for Leyte Gulf: Sea Battle for Leyte Gulf
20.1-2022 Mar 53Return of the Allies: Liberation of the Philippines
21.1-2129 Mar 53Full Fathom Five: U.S. Submarines
22.1-2205 Apr 53The Fate of Europe: Black Sea, South of France, Surrender
23.1-2312 Apr 53Target Suribachi: Iwo Jima
24.1-2419 Apr 53The Road to Mandalay: China, Burma, India, and Indian Ocean
25.1-2526 Apr 53Suicide for Glory: Okinawa
26.1-2603 May 53Design for Peace: Surrender of Japan & Aftermath of War
Back to TOP