epguides.com & TVmaze present

The XYY Man

(a Titles & Air Dates Guide)

Last updated: Sat, 7 Nov 2020 0:00
Cast Photo
A ex-con whose DNA possesses an extra Y chromosome, supposedly giving him a disposition toward criminality, tries to go straight but finds his talents as a former cat burglar to be very much in demand by both the criminal underworld and the British secret service. Based on the series of novels by Kenneth Royce.
Show Details:
Start date: Jul 1976
End date: Aug 1977
Status: cancelled/ended
Network(s): ITV (UK)
Run time: 60 min
Episodes: 13 eps
Genre(s): Drama
Episode list & details from:  TVmaze
Episode # Original
Air Date
Season 1
1.1-1 03 Jul 76The Proposition
2.1-2 10 Jul 76The Execution
3.1-3 17 Jul 76The Resolution
Season 2
4.2-1 27 Jun 77Friends and Enemies
5.2-2 04 Jul 77The Missing Civil Servant
6.2-3 11 Jul 77The Big Bang
7.2-4 18 Jul 77At the Bottom of the River
8.2-5 25 Jul 77When We Were Very Greedy
9.2-6 01 Aug 77Now We Are Dead
10.2-7 08 Aug 77Whisper Who Dares
11.2-8 15 Jul 77Law and Order
12.2-9 22 Aug 77The Detrimental Robot
13.2-1029 Aug 77A View to a Death
Back to TOP

related series:
Strangers spinoff starring Don Henderson

The first of the novels by Kenneth Royce is available:

The XYY Man
(book 1)