epguides.com & TVmaze present

The Royal Family

(a Titles & Air Dates Guide)

Last updated: Tue, 4 Jan 2022 0:00
Cast Photo
The peaceful retirement anticipated by an Atlanta mailman and his wife is disrupted by the sudden return of their daughter and her three children.
Show Details:
Start date: Sep 1991
End date: May 1992
Status: cancelled/ended
Network(s): CBS (US)
Run time: 30 min
Episodes: 15 eps
Genre(s): Comedy
Episode list & details from:  TVmaze • 
Episode # Original
Air Date
Season 1
1.1-1 18 Sep 91Pilot
2.1-2 25 Sep 91Homework Bound
3.1-3 02 Oct 91Me and My Stuff
4.1-4 09 Oct 91Talkin' Baseball
5.1-5 30 Oct 91A Mid-Summer Night's Barbeque
6.1-6 13 Nov 91What's Love Got to Do with It?
7.1-7 20 Nov 91Educating Al
8.1-8 27 Nov 91New Beginnings
9.1-9 08 Apr 92The Sneakin' Deacon
10.1-1015 Apr 92Status, Bro
11.1-1122 Apr 92Hello, I Must Be Going
12.1-1206 May 92The Frame Game
13.1-1313 May 92Mo' Money
14.1-14Cocoa in Charge
15.1-15The Big Stink
Back to TOP

Because of his sudden death, Redd Foxx only appeared in the first seven episodes.